Finals Week (Daily Spiel #4)

It is finals week at my school and I’ve never seen so many people studying in one single Starbucks so early in the morning.  But it’s final week and everyone is freaking out.  As for me, I had three essays and two papers to write for finals week,but I only have one final to actually go to.  I guess I could say that I was pretty lucky, but I wouldn’t say that.  I’m not sure what’s worse…writing four papers or taking four actual finals.

I have an online exam that I have to on top of that, so I guess it’s okay.  It’s not like I have to buy scantrons for every class.  Which I’m happy for because I hate scantrons.  Always had.

I have a lot of credits this semester, so I’m trying as hard as I can to get the best grades that I can.  Not only do I have to get into graduate school and find a job, but I also have to be a good example for my little brother.  Who is 10.  So I have to make this work because I really want him to go to college because right now is the laziest kid that I have ever seen in my life.  But that’s all.

At least I get to work on my novel after I’m done (which I’ve already broken some pretty crucial rules like not editing before you finish) and in january I get to revise! Revise, revise!

But above all I’m going to read.  And read like I’ve never read a book before in my life.

Leave a Reply

