The New Year’s Booklist! or part of it.

The first of January was fifteen days ago, I know.  But that’s not going to stop me from coming up with an extensive book list for me to read this year.  Now, I planned to read 25 books this year (which is a lot for me) because I could barely get through 12 last year  D: I need to work on my reading skills if I’m going to be able to get through all the books I want to read before I die (which is a lot by the way). 

The good thing is that I’m an English major! So that’ll help me get through a bulk of books that I need to read.  One of them is going to be  Hard Times by Charles Dickens.  I need more Charles Dickens in my life.  

So far I’ve read two books: Divergent by Veronica Roth and Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo.  Both were very good.  I won’t write reviews here.  I should make a blog for that…I really should.   Another New Year’s resolution!

Anyway, here is my list so far: 

1. Insurgent by Veronica Roth

2. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

3. All the Percy Jackson books. 

4. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

5. A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin

6. The Lord of the Rings Trilogy

And various other books.  I think I’m being lazy right now because I didn’t bother to create the whole list but I will eventually. 

I’m currently reading Gifts by Ursula K. Le Guin.  🙂 

What are you guys reading?

Leave a Reply

